0 item(s) - $0.00
You have no items in your shopping cart.


 Free Standard Shipping in US & Canada on All Orders $150+ 

Doctor Who: Snakedance

SKU: 16011

Quick Overview

With Tegan (Janet Fielding) once more under the influence of the Mara, the TARDIS lands on the planet Manussa. After a whirlwind struggle, the fifth Doctor (Peter Davison) must use both cunning and courage to prevent the Mara from seizing the "great crystal" and returning to corporeal existence. Look for a young Martin Clunes (Doc Martin) as heroic Lon of Manussa. Digitally remastered. Extras include audio commentary and deleted scenes.

Only 2 left

Availability: In stock

Only 2 left

Regular Price: $23.98

Special Price: $16.49



Synopsis: The TARDIS makes an unplanned landing on Manussa, where preparations are underway to celebrate the defeat of the Sumaran Empire five centuries earlier. But the ancient evil of the Mara lives on, and Tegan, who has been haunted by disturbing dreams since her time under the Windchimes on Deva Loka, is now a pawn in its plan to re-enter the physical world and subjugate the Manussan people.

Only the Doctor can stop the Mara – but first he must convince the authorities that he is not just a deluded fool who believes in children’s fairytales.

Episodes: 6 25-minute episodes

Cast: Peter Davidson

Street Date: 18 January 1983

Special Features:

  • Audio      Commentary with      actors Peter Davison, Janet Fielding and Sarah Sutton
  • Snake      Charmer Making Of (24 mins)
  • Deleted      Scenes  (3 mins)
  • In      Studio (6 mins)
  • Saturday Superstore Peter Davison guests (14 mins)
  • Photo      Gallery (5 mins)
  • Easter      egg
  • Isolated      music score
  • PDF      materials: Radio Times Listings
  • Production Notes Subtitle      Option
  • Digitally remastered picture      and sound quality

Additional Information

SKU 16011
Original Air Date No
Starring No
Format DVD
Brand Doctor Who
Genre Science Fiction
Run Time About 1 2/3 Hours
Number of Discs 1
Region 1
Character Fifth Doctor, Peter Davison
Series/Season No
Release Date Apr 12, 2011
Special Features No
UPC Code 883929168026

Related products